Useful Links & Resources

Your Federal and Provincial Representatives

Jonathan Wilkinson – MP for North Vancouver  https://jonathanwilkinson.libparl.ca/
Jane Thornthwaite – MLA for North Vancouver-Seymour (Lynn Valley north of Kirkstone Road) https://www.leg.bc.ca/learn-about-us/members/42nd-Parliament/Chant-Susie
Bowinn Ma – MLA for North Vancouver-Lonsdale (Lynn Valley south of Kirkstone Road) http://bowinnmamla.ca/contact/

District of North Vancouver Links

District of North Vancouver home page  https://www.dnv.org/

DNV Council Minutes, Agendas & Notices  https://app.dnv.org/councilsearchnew/

DNV GEOweb – Property Info, Open Data, Apps & Maps  http://geoweb.dnv.org/

DNV Garbage Schedule  https://www.dnv.org/programs-and-services/get-your-collection-schedule

North Vancouver District Official Community Plan Land Use Map  https://www.dnv.org/property-and-development/official-community-plan-land-use-map

Lynn Valley Official Community Plan – the DNV-approved roadmap for the development of Lynn Valley.

Lynn Valley Town Centre Master Plan https://www.dnv.org/property-and-development/lynn-valley-town-centre

Links to Other North Vancouver Services

Lions Gate Hospital (part of the Vancouver Coastal Health Authority)  http://www.vch.ca/Locations-Services/result?res_id=1244

North Vancouver District Public Library  https://nvdpl.ca/

North Vancouver Recreation Commission  https://www.nvrc.ca/

North Vancouver Museum & Archives  https://nvma.ca/

North Vancouver Chamber of Commerce  https://www.nvchamber.ca

Mollie Nye House – a heritage house available to book for meetings and events.  http://mollienyehouse.com/

School District #44

School District 44 Catchment Areas and School Sites  view PDF

Lynn Valley Secondary Schools

Argyle Secondary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/argyle/

Sutherland Secondary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/sutherland/

Lynn Valley Elementary Schools

Boundary Elementary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/boundary/

Eastview Elementary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/eastview/

Ecole Francaise Internationale de Vancouver  https://cousteauschool.org/

Lynn Valley Elementary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/lynnvalley/

Ross Road Elementary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/rossroad/Contact/

Upper Lynn Elementary School  https://www.sd44.ca/school/upperlynn/

News Media & Blogs

North Shore News  https://www.nsnews.com/

Vancouver Sun  https://vancouversun.com/

Vancouver Province   https://theprovince.com/

Tourism Links

Vancouver’s North Shore  https://vancouversnorthshore.com/

North Shore Visitors’ Guide & Maps  https://vancouversnorthshore.com/plan-stay/maps-guides/

Lynn Canyon Park  https://lynncanyon.ca/

Maplewood Farm  http://maplewoodfarm.bc.ca/

Other Useful Links

North Shore Emergency Management  https://nsem.info/

North Shore Black Bear Society  https://northshorebears.com/

Lynn Valley Garden Club  http://lynnvalleygardenclub.org/

Lynn Valley Legion  https://www.facebook.com/RCLBranch114LynnValley/

Lynn Valley Lions Club  https://lvlions.com/

Drive BC Lower Mainland Traffic Cameras   https://images.drivebc.ca/bchighwaycam/pub/html/www/index-LowerMainland.html

Translink – South Coast British Columbia Transportation Authority –  transit schedules and route plans.  http://www.translink.ca/

HandyDART – public transit service for the mobility impaired  https://www.translink.ca/Rider-Guide/Accessible-Transit/HandyDART.aspx

BC Ferries Corporation  https://www.bcferries.com/

Vancouver Gas Prices  https://www.gasbuddy.com/GasPrices/British%20Columbia/Vancouver

Community Association Links

Community Associations Map  View PDF

The LVCA is a founding member of NVCAN (North Vancouver Community Associations Network)  http://nvcan.ca/